LabBoard logo tab

Accounts

 

Creating a Manager or Staff Account

Each staff member, Manager or Technician, must have a personal account within LabBoard. The number of staff accounts you are permitted to set up will be defined in your selected pricing plan. If you aren't sure of your pricing plan, check your Account by clicking the account link on the top right corner of the application.

To create a staff account:

  1. Click the Staff tab.
  2. On the right navigation panel, click the Add Staff button.
  3. Enter the individual Staff member information, select the role of the individual, either Manager or Staff.
  4. Click Add Staff Member.

Deleting a Manager or Staff Account

To delete a staff account:

  1. Click the Staff tab.
  2. Click the name of the individual Staff Member you wish to delete.
  3. In the top right corner of the staff window, click Delete.

You will be unable to delete the Manager who owns the LabBoard account for your lab. You are able however to change the user information in this account if the Lab Manager leaves the organization.

Client Sign Up

Clients of labs using LabBoard can sign up to submit samples via the LabBoard login page of their service laboratory.

To Create an account:

  1. On the login page, click the “Create a New Account” link
  2. Complete the form by entering your first and last names, and contact information.
    • This contact information will be provided to the service laboratory and will be used for their internal billing purposes and may be used as shipping information for those labs who ship their products to customers once completed.
  3. Finally, you will be asked to create a unique user name and choose a password.
  4. Although LabBoard does not require you to use any special characters, we recommend you create a strong password following the generally accepted rules of:
    • It should contain at least eight characters.
    • It should contain a mix of four different types of characters (uppercase letters, lowercase letters, numerals and punctuation symbols).
    • It should not be a name, a slang word, or any word in the dictionary.

Changing the Password on a Client's Account

Clients can reset their own password in one of two ways:

  1. The Client visits the LabBoard login page for your lab
    • The client selects the forgot password link.
    • The client will enter their email address used to create their LabBoard account and a link will be emailed to them to reset their password
  2. From within the LabBoard application:
    • The client will click on the Account tab.
    • Within this tab, the client will select Change Password on the right side of the window.
    • The user will then enter the current password followed by entering their new password in duplicate.

Managers can also initiate a password change for a client from the staff side of the application:

  1. Log in under your manager account.
  2. Click on the Clients tab
  3. Find the client who needs their password reset and click on their name.
  4. From within the client's profile page, click the Reset Password link at the top of the window. This will email a link to the client to enable them to reset their password.

Deleting a Client Account

Deleting a client account will prevent the client from accessing their LabBoard account any further. To delete a client account:

  1. A manager must log into LabBoard and click on the name of the client from within the Client tab.
  2. At the top right corner of the window, you will find links to: Add Samples, Edit, Reset Password and Delete.
  3. Click the Delete link.
  4. The client will be deleted and a notification will appear at the top of the page indicating that the client profile has been deleted. If you have deleted this client in error, click the Undo link in the notification to undelete the client.

Recovering a Deleted Client Account

To recover a deleted client account:

  1. Navigate to the Clients tab.
  2. Select the Trash tab in the grey panel on the right side of the application.
  3. Locate the deleted client in the trash (you can use the search function if you have many deleted client accounts)
  4. Select the Client account you wish to restore by clicking the client name.
  5. In the top right corner of the Client window, click the Restore link.
  6. This client record has now been restored to your Active Clients list.
 


 

Search and more

 

Stay in Touch

Your Account

Contact Us

Phone icon
Email icon
 
Copyright © 2018 by Cultivate Code Inc.